Discom Software

Software for acoustical quality analysis

Rotas System Elements

Rotas System Elements

The Rotas software suite is a complete set of tools for the measurement and analysis of mechanical assemblies by acoustical means. In addition to an unique multi-channel measurement system, a parameter database and a set of data storage and programs form a complete application for high volume, end-of-line quality analysis tasks.

The main components of this software suite and their interaction is presented below.

Measurement system TasAlyser

TasAlyser online test display

TasAlyser online test display

The TasAlyser is the data analysis part of the Rotas system. It controls the USB based TAS08 data acquisition frontend, processes the signals, extracts problem specific data and evaluates them against a set of limit values.

The data analysis and evaluation parameters are extracted from a parameter database (see below). The measurement results are stored in measurement archive files which are collected into a result database. In addition to these processed data, a wave file with the original sensor input is stored. This file also holds test cycle information like serial numbers and test steps. This allows for a later complete replay of the test run and re-analysis of the data from the wave file alone.

The TasAlyser application operates on a Discom supplied computer integrated into the test stand. Sensor signals and a command interface like a serial RS232 line make it a self-contained and easy to integrate component of the end-of-line test. The result database can both be stored locally or on a central server. Both options support remote data analysis over a network.

The Parameter Database

The parameter database

The parameter database

To control the measurement program, a central parameter database holds kinematic data of the unit under test like number of teeth for a transmission. In addition, the measurement recipe is specified here, including a variety of parameters from order resolution details to specifications for time and spectral domain software instruments.

The parameter database gives an easy-to-use interface into this multitude of parameters that allows to control transmissions models and test stands with minimal effort.

Data Analysis Marvis

Marvis

Marvis

Marvis displays the data stored in the measurement archives. Via special macros, it displays single values, spectra, order tracks, spectrograms and other data in a user-configurable way in pages, that again are user configurable.

Marvis can either open measurement archives directly or driven by information from the the result database. It can also be activated by archives that are downloaded via the intranet based tool WebPal. Marvis is installable on a workgroup PC and will then operate both locally as well as via an intranet connection to the database server.

Intranet Evaluation WebPal

Defect statistics in WebPal

Defect statistics in WebPal

WebPal is a browser-based analysis tool, that features a set of easy-to-use production analysis modules without requiring a software installation on the user's computer.

WebPal operates on the result database and shows part and reject counts, test reports, TOP-N reject analysis and single value time history data. In combination with Marvis, selected measurements can be downloaded and fed into the curve analysis tool.

Auxiliary Components

To integrate the Rotas software parts, there are further auxiliary components like the Collector Service, a tool that collects measurement archives, forms larger files from them and then indexes the content for fast and efficient operation of the SQL server result database.

Other tools help in developing measurement applications from pre-optimized configuration sets.

Discom Software

Software für die akustische Messtechnik und Qualitätssicherung

Die Komponenten des Rotas-Systems

Die Komponenten des Rotas-Systems

Unsere Software-Lösungen für die akustische Analyse von Getrieben und anderen Aggregaten beschränken sich nicht auf die reine Aufarbeitung und Darstellung des Geräuschsignals. Für die Verwendung im Produktionsprozess hat Discom einen Satz einzigartiger Software-Werkzeuge und Umgebungen entwickelt, die die Qualitätssicherung und die Pflege des Produktionsprozesses begleiten und optimieren.

Die folgenden Abschnitte erläutern die wesentlichen Komponenten des Rotas-Systems und ihr Zusammenwirken.

Das Messprogramm TasAlyser

Der TasAlyser in Aktion

Der TasAlyser in Aktion

Der TasAlyser ist die Geräusch-Analyse- und -Bewertungsapplikation und bildet das Kernstück des Rotas-Systems. Der TasAlyser arbeitet mit einer Tas-Box als Front End, verarbeitet die Signale, bildet Mess- und Kenngrößen und bewertet diese gegen Grenzen.

Die Informationen über das zu prüfende Aggregat, zu bildende Kenngrößen und anzuwendende Grenzen entnimmt der TasAlyser aus einer Parameter-Datenbank. Die Messergebnisse werden in sogenannten Messdaten-Archiven gespeichert, fließen in eine große Ergebnisdatenbank ein und können mit verschiedenen Werkzeugen analysiert und ausgewertet werden. Parallel speichert der TasAlyser die Original-Sensordaten als Wave-Datei ab, aus der später der Prüflauf komplett reproduziert werden kann.

In einer Prüfstandsumgebung läuft die TasAlyser-Applikation auf dem Messrechner, empfängt die Sensor-Signale und kommuniziert mit der Prüfstandssteuerung. Die anderen Software-Komponenten des Systems können, je nach Situation und Bedarf, ebenfalls auf dem Messrechner oder auf anderen, über Netzwerk verbundenen Computern betrieben werden.

Die Parameter-Datenbank

Die Parameterdatenbank

Die Parameterdatenbank

Das Messprogramm benötigt Informationen über das zu prüfende Aggregat, dessen Aufbau, Ordnungsgeber, Übersetzungsverhältnisse und mehr. Außerdem muss spezifiziert werden, welche Kenngrößen berechnet und wie sie bewertet werden sollen.

Diese Informationsflut wird durch die Parameterdatenbank geordnet. Sie hält die Daten für zahlreiche verschiedene Aggregate-Typen und -Modelle, für mehrere Prüfstände und verschiedene Prüfläufe.

Das Auswerte-Programm "Marvis"

Marvis

Marvis

Marvis ist dafür zuständig, die in den Messdaten-Archiven enthaltenen Ergebnisse, Zahlenwerte, Kurven, Spektrogramme und Bewertungen zugänglich zu machen. Man kann die Daten einzelner Messungen untersuchen, mit den Ergebnissen anderer Messungen vergleichen, Berichte erstellen und Auswertungen durchführen.

Marvis kann Messdaten-Archive direkt öffnen oder auf die Ergebnis-Datenbank zugreifen. Das Auswerte-Programm kann auf jedem Arbeitsplatzrechner installiert werden, um lokal Auswertungen durchführen zu können.

Die Intranet-Auswertung "WebPal"

Fehlerhäufigkeit mit WebPal

Fehlerhäufigkeit mit WebPal

WebPal ist ein Browser-basiertes Auswertewerkzeug, mit dem an jedem Rechner, der über Intranet auf den Akustik-Server zugreifen kann, ohne Installation lokaler Software Analysen der Produktion durchgeführt werden können.

WebPal enthält Werkzeuge zur Erstellung von Produktionsstatistiken, Werte-Statistiken, Fehlerhäufigkeiten und Rückverfolgung von defekten Aggregaten. Sofern auf dem verwendeten Computer auch Marvis installiert ist, können Messungen von WebPal aus direkt in Marvis dargestellt werden.

Weitere Komponenten

Um alle Teile des Rotas-Systems zu verzahnen, gibt es weitere Hilfsprogramme und Dienste, beispielsweise den "Collector-Dienst", der die Messdaten-Archive von den Prüfständen einsammelt und auf einem Server in die zentrale Ergebnisdatenbank einsortiert.

Andere Hilfsprogramme unterstützen den Anwender bei der Untersuchung spezieller Probleme oder beim Ausprobieren neuer Analyseverfahren.